"A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step."

Lao Tzu

Travelling Tips        Home       About Us       About Maldives       Contact Us

vue-panoramique-resort

Resorts       Safaris/Liveaboards       Guest houses       Special offers

Travelling Documents :

1. Passport

The Republic of Maldives has no restrictions on foreign nationals entering the country. All the visitors from all the countries are welcomed to Maldives.

Theoretically travellers must have enough funds to cover the expenses for duration of the stay in Maldives US$100 + $50 dollars per day or a confirmation of reservation in a Tourist Resort or a Hotel.

2. Tickets

Travellers should have a valid ticket to continue the journey out of Maldives.

 

Visa

To enter Maldives no pre-arrival visa is required. A thirty day free visa is issued on arrival for all Nationalities.

 

Airlines

Ibrahim Nasir Male' International Airport (MLE; 3322075; www.airports.com.mv) is situated on Hulhule' Island, which is 2km across the water from the capital city, Male.

Some of the airlines flying to Maldives:

Air India : www.airindia.com

Austrian : www.aua.com

British Airways : www.britishairways.com

Emirates : www.emirates.com

Ethiad Airways : www.ethiad.com

Malaysian Airlines : www.malaysiaairlines.com

Singapore Airlines : www.singaporeairlines.com

Sri Lankan Airlines : www.srilankan.aero

Turkish Airlines : www.turkishairlines.com/en-tr/flights-tickets/male

Qatar Airways : www.qatarairways.com

 

Health & Safety :

Any traveller to Maldives, must make sure, before arriving here to have with him a health insurance, which covers the expensive evacuations by seaplane or speedboat and for any diving risks.

If the traveller comes from an area where yellow fever is endemic, then the vaccination for yellow fever is officially required by the Republic of Maldives. This is the only vaccination needed for entering the country.

 

Be aware of :

1. Sunburns

Do not underestimate the power of the equatorial sun, not only at midday, on a bright, cloudless afternoon, but also while the sky seems to be covered by the clouds; because you might in both situations, without any sunblock to receive bad burnings and exposure to the dangerous UV rays. While snorkeling it is advised to wear a t-shirt on you, because the sun is having a more intense effect when you are in the water.

2. Corals

You must avoid touching the corals, while being in the ocean. Corals are sharp and brushing up against them is likely to cause a cut or abrasion.

 

Find us on:

 

 

Privacy Statements

                                            Luxury Discount or Cheap Holidays in Maldives